Off Air
Wizard Radio Media - News


Interview with Sophie Simnett

Disney’s Let’s Go Week starts 10th April and The Lodge Season Two will be returning to Disney Channel in June

Interview with Sophie Simnett

Fitness, we know it’s important.

TV shows: equally important.

The Lodge is the hit TV show following 15 year-old Skye (played by Sophie SImnett) as she moves from a big city to exciting rural life following the death of her mother.

And it’s been pretty successful!

One of the most popular Disney Channel shows of last year, the show will be returning this June!

To coincide with Disney’s Let’s Go Week starting on April 10th – where we will be pushing families to keep in shape and live healthy, active lifestyles – we caught up with Sophie Simnett, who as part of the cast of The Lodge has had to learn the likes of kayaking, rock climbing, mountain biking and, of course, dancing…

Broadcasted exclusively on W!ZARD Radio Station.

[audio audio="" title="James Gilmore interviews Sophie Simnett" descr="James Gilmore interviews star of…

Read More

Advice / Opinion

Hyer's Highlights: The benefits of leaving the EU

When Benji asked listeners to tell him the benefits of leaving the EU, Lee came back with an interesting point...

Hyer's Highlights: The benefits of leaving the EU

The UK voted for sovereignty. The UK voted for power.

But the period of British control is over. Its destiny is now in the hands of others.

The Prime Minister described the triggering as a “moment of celebration for some, disappointment for others”, acknowledging the 48% who wanted to stay in the EU for one of the first times.

In her letter to European Council President Donald Tusk, May adopted a relatively conciliatory tone. Nonetheless, Tusk, in a brief statement, he admitted it was not “a happy day for him or for the EU and promised to begin arrangements for the UK’s “orderly withdrawal”, before wishing us goodbye.

For a lot of people, that was the first time they had seen Donald Tusk on TV, which has always been part of the problem. European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker, speaking in Malta, also called it…

Read More


Interview with Nicola Yoon

James Gilmore interviews the New York Times Bestselling author before the release of her first major motion picture film...

Interview with Nicola Yoon

Nicola Yoon is quickly becoming one of the definitive authors of our generation.

The New York Times Bestselling Author of Everything Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star waited 22 years before writing the book which would lead her to become a role model in the eyes of millions.

Born in Jamaica, and now living in Los Angeles with her family, Yoon is soon to see her debut (Everything Everything) turned into a major motion picture film later this year, being released by Warner Bros.

James Gilmore spoke to the author about her books, and the positive impact she is making around the world.

JG: Everything Everything came out and became an almost instant hit. It’s going to be a major motion picture film later this year; it was a #1 New York Times Bestselling novel. What does that feel like, having your…

Read More